Nomination Committee

In accordance with Pampa´s Nomination Policy, the Nomination Committee will assist the Board of Directors and the Shareholder´s Meeting in the nomination and appointment of the members of the Board, according to the requirements and procedures set forth in the applicable rules and regulations in force in Argentina, Pampa´s Bylaws and the Rules of the Committee.

The Nomination Committee reports to Pampa’s Board of Directors and will consist of three regular members and equal or lower number of alternate members. The President of the Committee shall be independent according to the criteria stipulated by the Argentine National Securities and Exchange Commission.

At present, Pampa’s Nomination Committee is composed as follows:

Name Position Independence Term Expiration
Miguel Ricardo Bein Chairman Independent 12/31/2022
Miguel Ricardo Bein, born on October 28, 1950. Mr. Bein has been director of our company since April 2017. He is currently an economic and financial consultant at Bein & Asociados, a consultancy firm founded in 2001. Previously, he was Secretary of Economic and Regional Programming at the Ministry of Economy, Works and Public Services during the period of 2000 – 2001. He was also Undersecretary of Small and Medium Enterprise at the Ministry of Industry and Foreign Trade. Mr. Bein graduated in Economics from the Buenos Aires University. In 1993, he obtained a degree in International Senior Management Program from Harvard Business School.
Gustavo Mariani Regular member Non-independent 12/31/2022
Gustavo Mariani, born on September 9, 1970, has been member of Pampa Energía’s Board of Directors since November 2005 and serves as CEO of Pampa Energía. Mr. Mariani is shareholder and director of Grupo EMES (formerly Grupo Dolphin), having joined that company as an analyst in 1993 and having served as investment portfolio manager. In addition, Mr. Mariani is a member of the management board of Fundación Pampa Energía Comprometidos con la Educación. Mr. Mariani holds a degree in economics from the Belgrano University, a Master’s Degree in Finance from the CEMA University and the designation of CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst).
Ricardo Alejandro Torres Regular member Non-independent 12/31/2022
Ricardo Alejandro Torres, born on March 26, 1958, has been member of Pampa Energía’s Board of Directors since November 2005 and serves as director of electricity distribution and administration. Moreover, Mr. Torres serves as chairman and CEO of Edenor, our electricity distribution utility subsidiary. Previously, Mr. Torres was partner at Darwin Inversiones. From 1993 and 2001 Mr. Torres served as financial director of IRSA, a leading Argentine real estate company, and as a director of Alto Palermo and Brazil Realty. Currently, Mr. Torres is partner of Todos Capital and Pop Argentina. Mr. Torres holds a degree in Public Accounting from the Buenos Aires University and a MBA from the Business School at Austral University. In addition, Mr. Torres is a member of the management board of Fundación Pampa Energía Comprometidos con la Educación.
Silvana Wasersztrom Alternate member Independent 12/31/2021
Silvana Wasersztrom, born on March 18, 1968, is a partner of Moncayo & Wasersztrom Abogados since 2012. She also worked in Marval, O’Farrell & Mairal law firm as a lawyer during the years 1994 – 2002. She did an internship on a law firm placed in Tampa, Florida. Ms. Wasersztrom is a lawyer and holds two master degrees in Tax and Customs Law in Austral University and Belgrano University.
Victoria Hitce Alternate member Non-independent 12/31/2022
Victoria Hitce, was born on April 9, 1977 and has been a member of the Board of Directors of Pampa since April 2017. Ms. Hitce serves as corporate and M&A director of legal affairs of the Company, as well as member of the board of CIESA, Transba, Transener, among other companies. Previously, she was a founding partner of the Salaverri, Burgio & Wetzler Malbrán law firm. She is a lawyer graduated from the Argentine Catholic University.
María Carolina Sigwald Alternate member Non-independent 12/31/2020
María Carolina Sigwald, was born on November 15, 1967. She is the executive director of legal affairs of the Company since November 2017. She started her professional career as a legal counsel in Central Puerto after its privatization and then joined Chadbourne & Parke in New York, and later joined the Inter-American Investment Corporation (IIC) in Washington. Ms. Sigwald returned to Argentina in 1998 as founding partner of Law Firm Díaz Bobillo, Sigwald & Vittone, where she performed as external advisor for energy companies, Pampa Energia among them. Before entering Pampa, between 2015 and 2017 Ms. Sigwald was director of regulatory and legal affairs at Edenor, our electricity distribution subsidiary. Moreover, she holds seat at Transportadora de Gas del Sur’s and Telefónica de Argentina’s board of directors. Ms. Sigwald obtained her law degree from the University of Buenos Aires, where she graduated with honors.
Pampa Energía’s Board of Directors Nomination Policy
Rules of Nomination Committee